Spartans Official Sponsor


Spartan Boys win District Championship winning ALL EVENTS. The winners are: 200 Medley Relay–Matthew Arnold, Nathan Claxton, Caden Spangler, Dylan Fisher, 200 Freestyle–Mitchell Morrison with Matthew Peterkort second, 200 yard Individual Medley– Caden Spangler, 50 yard Freestyle–Dylan Fisher with Robert Ellis sixth and Dennis Contreras eleventh, 100 yard Butterfly–Arnold first and Claxton third.

The 100 yard Freestyle was the race of the afternoon. Morrison and Fisher qualified only 0.04 seconds apart on Friday. In the final Morrison was 0.52 faster than Fisher. Peterkort dominated the field in the grueling 500 Freestyle finishing almost 30 seconds in front of the second place swimmer. The 200 Freestyle Relay team of Morrison, Spangler, Peterkort and Fisher easily placed first as did the 400 yard Freestyle Relay team of Peterkort, Claxton, Morrison and Arnold. Arnold finished first in front of Claxton in the 100 yard Backstroke and first year swimmer Noah George finished twelfth. Spangler won the 100 yard Breaststroke while Ellis finished in ninth and Walker Lierman was eleventh.

Spartan boys racked up a whopping 316 points in their win.